Non Academic Staff

Chief Technical Officer

Mr. G.H.D. Wijesena

Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6062
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : wijesena@uom.lk
 


Staff Technical Officers

Mr. C.P. Malalanayake

Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6059
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : mala@uom.lk
 


Mrs. D.S. Dissanayake

Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6060
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : dilum@uom.lk
 


Technical Officers


Mr. H.M. Seneviratne

Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6054
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : senevi@uom.lk
 


Mrs. Nirosha Samarajeewa

Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 3071,3009
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : niroshas@uom.lk
 


Mrs. Indu Bogoda

Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 3071,3009
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : indub@uom.lk
 


Mr. J.A. Chinthaka
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6065
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : chinthaka@uom.lk
 



Ms. I. Shashika Disapali

Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6052
Fax: (011) 2651787
Email : shashika@uom.lk
 


Mr. H.M.R.P.B. Herath
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6064
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : herathr@uom.lk
 


Ms. H.S.K. Nilmini
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6054
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : kumudunil@uom.lk
 


Mr. B.T.R. Bulathsinhala
Tel : (011)2650301, Ext. 6066
Fax : (011) 2651787
 
 
 

Senior Staff Assistant (crerical)

Mrs. M.V.M. Fernando
  Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6000
Fax : (011) 2651787
 

Mrs. P.V.Kanthi Mallika
  Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 3009
Fax : (011) 2651787
 

Computer Applications Assistant

Mr. Buddhika Perera
 
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6000
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : buddhikap@uom.lk
 

Laboratory Attendants/Support Staff
 
Mr. D. Jayasiri
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6065
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : jayasirid@uom.lk
 

Mr. Sanjeewa Silva

Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6054
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : sanjeewas@uom.lk
 
 

Mr. H.H. Nishantha


Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6062
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : nishanthah@uom.lk
 
 
Mr. Suminda Senaratne
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6064
Fax : (011) 2651787
Email : sumindas@uom.lk
 
 

Mr. W. Chandradasa
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6060
Fax : (011) 2651787
 
 
Mr. K.D.T.A. Kumara
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6060
Fax : (011) 2651787
 
 


Mr. R.M.G.P.D.B. Rathnabahu
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6000
Fax : (011) 2651787
 
 


Mr. A.K Chamara
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 6062
Fax : (011) 2651787
 
 


Mr. PGC Wiranjeewa
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 3071,3009
Fax : (011) 2651787
 
 


Vehicle Staff
Mr. A Udayashantha
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 1205
Fax : (011) 2651787
 
 


Mr. URD Disanayaka
Tel : (011) 2650301 Ext. 1205
Fax : (011) 2651787
 
 


NEWS ARCHIVES...

Extension Course New Time Table

New Time Table for Extension Courses  

Moratuwa University Textile Association seminar, 16 September 2016

GSP + & Its Impact on Apparel Export Industry symposium was held on 16 September 2016 at The Kingsbury Hotel Colombo.

The Speech Craft Program

The Speech Craft Program 2016 was held on 24th August at the Department

FDSS AGM 2016

The Annual General Meeting of the Fashion Design Students Society of the Department

INAUGURATION OF MAS AWARD – FD&PD

The inauguration of the MAS Award for the Best Overall  

TESS AGM 2016

The Annual General Meeting of the Textile Engineering Student  

TEXA ‘PADURA’ 2016

The annual Texa ‘Padura’ 2016 was held on 17May at the  

Dr GLD Wickramasinghe was promoted to Professor

Dr GLD Wickramasinghe was promoted to Professor in Textile Engineering of the  

Dr. EASK Fernando has been promoted to the post of Professor

Dr. EASK Fernando has been promoted to the post of Professor in Textile Engineering  

MRT Textile featured in World Bank blog

Department of Textile and Clothing Technology, supported by the HETC, which is  

 

textile11 textile54 textile65 textile32 textile43

Copyright © 2014 Dept. of Textile and Clothing Technology